Last Day.

I’ve been thinking about how I wanted to end this blog for quite some time now. Did I want to end it with pictures from my favorite places in Florence? Or should I end this journey with a blog post about the most exciting things that have happened this trip? Or perhaps with the moments that changed my view on life or myself throughout the past 4 months.

Through my four months in Italy, I’ve grown and changed. I’ve definitely changed, learned how to deal with different situations and personalities, and hopefully become a better person. I’m excited to face the obstacle of coming home and learning how to apply what I’ve learned to my life.

Walking home last night late seeing this beautiful city for one of the final times, I realized this blog can’t end just about me. It had to end with who got me here. I’ve been so blessed to have such tremendous people in my life for the past 20 years. They’ve supported me, listened to me whine, encouraged me, and most importantly let me follow my dreams, which is the reason that I’m here and have had such a wonderful experience for the past four months. Thank you to everyone that has supported me and helped me overcome every obstacle that I have faced. I have a wonderful support group, and I am excited to come home to all of you. 🙂

 

 

 

One thought on “Last Day.

Leave a comment